Microwave Mac and Cheese

Okay, okay, now before I get yelled at for this absurdly long absence, I’ll apologize. College has gotten in the way but, you’ll be happy to hear that I’ve still  managed to do some really low key cooking lately! Among avocado dips of different sorts (that isn’t actually guacamole), and quinoa dishes of sorts…and microwave meals of sorts…I’ve found the easiest way to make macaroni cheese in my dorm room and I might just be in love.

Originally, I found this recipe on Pinterest or Buzzfeed featuring a list of all microwavable meals. I’ve taken some liberties with the recipe so here’s my own version!

Skill Level: Basic

October 05, 2015 at 0836PM October 05, 2015 at 0849PM

Ingredients:

Dry macaroni

Shredded cheese (I use a Kraft mixture)

Water

__________________________________________

Tips:

  • Towards the end of the first 5 minutes, the bowl might overflow. Be watching so you can stop the microwave if need be.
  • To make the pasta richer, you could probably use milk (but I haven’t tried that yet).

Instructions:

In a microwaveable mug or bowl, pour a serving of macaroni. Add in water until the pasta is *just barely* covered. Microwave for 5 minutes. Stir. Microwave for 2-3 more minutes or until pasta is desired consistency. Stir again. Add in loads of shredded cheese (the true amount is up to you), and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

